List of offers request

List contains no products yet.

comparison list

List contains no products yet.

In year

1947

Foundation

Paul Witschi founds a private company. He develops and manufactures measuring instruments for watches. The company is first located in Gerlafingen, then in Rüttenen.

In year

1952

Relocation

The family concern moves to Büren an der Aare. The number of employees increases from five to about sixty and remains constant to this day. The team always reacts to new market requirements and builds steadily its product mix.

In year

1975

Establishment of a limited company

The private company becomes a limited company. In the meantime, Paul Witschi's son, Friedrich, has also joined the company as a graduate in electrical engineering from the Federal Institute of Technology. Paul Witschi’s son Friedrich enters the Company as a graduate in electrical engineering from the Federal Institute of Technology.

In year

1977

QT 3000 for quartz watches

Witschi Electronic brings the first test instrument for quartz watches on the market: the compact and user-friendly QT 3000. It is such a strong sales hit that the company becomes a leading manufacturer of watch control instruments.

In year

1980

Management handover

Friedrich Witschi takes over the management of the company.

In year

1986

First sales office abroad

Opening of a sales office in Hong Kong.

In year

1989

Watch Expert for mechanical watches

Introduction of the Watch Expert on the market, a very powerful test instrument for mechanical watches.

In year

1993

International growth

Affiliated company founded in Romania and sales agency founded in the USA.

In year

1996

ISO certification

Certification of the quality management system according to ISO 9001. To date, we are ISO 9001 certified in all business areas.

In year

1998

Management handover

Andreas Bläsi becomes head of the company.

In year

2005

New generation of test equipment

Launching of the latest generation of watch test instruments: the Analyzer Q1 for analysing quartz watches, the Chronoscope S1 for controlling mechanical watches.

In year

2006

Change of leadership

Change of leadership at Witschi Electronic AG: After 60 years of successful business activity, the owners of Witschi transfer the ownership of the company to two members of the current management, Andreas Bläsi and Daniel Hug.

In year

2006

WiCoTRACE

All new devices and systems can be integrated at any time into company networks by means of the WiCoTrace (Witschi Corporate Traceability) software.

In year

2008

New ProofMaster line

ProofMaster, the new leak test instrument with the Leakfinder program, is ready and conquers the market.

In year

2011

New Chronoline

The new ChronoLine starts out with the two devices, the ChronoProof, a new, compact device to test the water tightness and the ChronoCube, a newly designed measurement device for mechanical watches. Both devices celebrate their pre-launch at the Baselworld 2011.

In year

2017

WisioScope S wins

Witschi wins the Exhibitors' Grand Prix at EPHJ 2017 with the WisioScope S. Witschi Electronic AG has developed the WisioScope S measuring device in collaboration with CSEM (Swiss Center for Electronics and Microtechnology) for optical and acoustic testing of mechanical watches.

In year

2018

New ProofMaster

The new generation ProofMaster – more compact, faster, more accurate. The latest technology and smart algorithms are part of its DNA. Based on many years of experience, a device has been designed that is characterised by the easiest possible operation and parameterisation. It impresses with rapid and reliable tightness testing, small space requirements, optimal protection of watches against scratching and its ergonomic design.

In year

2021

Wireless technology

The first wireless measuring instrument ChronoMaster AIR is presented at the EPHJ in September. The ChronoMaster Air operates both on mains power with a USB connection and on battery power (integrated) with the wireless Bluetooth connection.

In year

2021

iOS compatibility

The proven microphone of the ChronoMaster with integrated intelligent measurement electronics in the Air version and with iOS app is even simpler and more intuitive. Together with an Apple iPad, the ChronoMaster Air is an indispensable tool for point-of-sale teams.

In year

2022

Jubilee year for Witschi

Witschi celebrates its jubilee! 75 years of precision in the service of watchmaking.

Offertenliste

Liste enthält noch keine Produkte.

Vergleichsliste

Liste enthält noch keine Produkte.

Im Jahr

1947

Gründung

Paul Witschi gründet eine Einzelfirma. Er entwickelt und produziert Messgeräte für Uhren. Das Domizil ist erst in Gerlafingen, später in Rüttenen.

Im Jahr

1952

Umzug

Der Familienbetrieb zieht nach Büren an der Aare. Die Mitarbeiterzahl wächst mit der Zeit von fünf auf rund sechzig und bleibt bis heute konstant. Das Team reagiert immer wieder auf neue Marktbedürfnisse und baut das Produktespektrum stetig aus.

Im Jahr

1975

Gründung einer AG

Aus der Einzelfirma wird eine AG. Mittlerweile ist auch Paul Witschis Sohn, Friedrich, als El. Ing. ETH in der Firma tätig.

Im Jahr

1977

QT 3000 für Quarzuhren

Witschi Electronic bringt das erste Prüfgerät für Quarzuhren auf den Markt: das kompakte und einfach bedienbare QT 3000 (Quarz Testgerät). Es ist ein riesiger Verkaufserfolg und trägt massgeblich dazu bei, dass die Firma zur führenden Herstellerin von Uhrenkontrollgeräten aufsteigt.

Im Jahr

1980

Übergabe Geschäftsleitung

Friedrich Witschi übernimmt die Geschäftsleitung.

Im Jahr

1986

Erstes Verkaufsbüro im Ausland

Eröffnung eines Verkaufsbüros in Hongkong.

Im Jahr

1989

Watch Expert für mechanische Uhren

Markteinführung des Watch Expert, eines sehr leistungsfähigen Prüfgeräts für mechanische Uhren.

Im Jahr

1993

Internationales Wachstum

Gründung einer Tochterfirma in Rumänien und einer Verkaufsniederlassung in den USA.

Im Jahr

1996

ISO Zertifizierung

Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems nach ISO 9001. Bis heute sind wir in allen Geschäftsbereichen nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert.

Im Jahr

1998

Übergabe Geschäftsleitung

Andreas Bläsi übernimmt die Geschäftsleitung.

Im Jahr

2005

Neue Generation Prüfgeräte

Lancierung der neusten Generation von Uhrenprüfgeräten: Analyzer Q1 für die Analyse von Quarzuhren und Chronoscope S1 für die Kontrolle von mechanischen Uhren.

Im Jahr

2006

Führungswechsel

Führungswechsel bei Witschi Electronic AG: Nach 60 Jahren erfolgreicher Geschäftstätigkeit übergeben die Geschäftsinhaber der Witschi die Firma im Rahmen einer Nachfolgeregelung an zwei Mitglieder der bisherigen Geschäftsleitung, Andreas Bläsi und Daniel Hug.

Im Jahr

2006

WiCoTRACE

Alle neuen Geräte und Systeme lassen sich mittels der neu entwickelten WiCoTrace Software (Witschi Corporate Traceability) jederzeit in Firmennetzwerke integrieren.

Im Jahr

2008

Neue Proofmasterlinie

Das neue Dichtigkeitsprüfgerät Proofmaster mit dem Leak-Finder-Programm wird zur Marktreife gebracht und erobert den Markt.

Im Jahr

2011

Neue ChronoLinie

Gestartet wird die ChronoLine mit den beiden Geräten ChronoProof, dem neuen kompakten Wasserdichtigkeitsprüfgerät und dem ChronoCube, einem neu konzipierten Prüfgerät für mechanische Uhren. Beide Geräte feiern Ihre Vorpremiere an der Baselworld 2011.

Im Jahr

2017

WisioScope S gewinnt

Witschi gewinnt mit dem WisioScope S den ersten Preis des Innovationswettbewerbs der Ausstellung EPHJ 2017. Der WisioScopeS wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem CSEM (Schweizer Zentrum für Elektronik und Mikrotechnologie) entwickelt und kann mechanische Uhrwerke optisch und akustisch prüfen.

Im Jahr

2018

Neuer ProofMaster

Die neue Generation ProofMaster – kompakter, schneller, präziser. Seine Gene sind neuste Technik und intelligente Algorithmen. Basierend auf langjähriger Erfahrung entstand ein Gerät, das sich durch einfachste Bedienung und Parametrierung auszeichnet. Er besticht mit der zuverlässigen und schnellen Dichtigkeitsprüfung, dem geringen Platzbedarf, dem optimalen Schutz der Uhr gegen Kratzer sowie dem ergonomischen Design.

Im Jahr

2021

Drahtlose Technologie

Das erste kabellose Messgerät ChronoMaster AIR wird auf der EPHJ im September vorgestellt. Der ChronoMaster Air funktioniert sowohl im Netzbetrieb mit USB-Anschluss als auch im Batteriebetrieb (integriert) mit der drahtlosen Bluetooth-Verbindung.

Im Jahr

2021

iOS-Kompatibilität

Das bewährte Mikrofon des ChronoMaster mit integrierter intelligenter Messelektronik ist in der Air-Version und mit einer iOS-App noch einfacher und intuitiver. Zusammen mit einem Apple iPad ist der ChronoMaster Air ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für die Verkaufsteams.

Im Jahr

2022

Jubiläumsjahr für Witschi

Witschi feiert sein Jubiläum! 75 Jahre Präzision im Dienste der Uhrmacherei.